## VILLAGE OF BROWNSVILLE

**OFFICE OF CLERK-TREASURER** 

BROWNSVILLE, WISCONSIN

## VILLAGE OF BROWNSVILLE Village Caucus Wednesday, January 11, 2023 – 6:00 p.m.

Present:

Adam Lechner, Dennis Kemmel, Mike Butler, Phil Bloohm, Tim Kemmel, Charles Dineen, John Pesch, Jeff Westphal, Troy Kemmel, Marshal Kurt Stuckart *Village Board members were present for regular board meeting to follow.* 

Clerk Hull confirmed the public was legally notified of the caucus. President Kemmel called the caucus to order at 6:00 p.m.

Board President Kemmel called for a nomination of an official to conduct the caucus. John Pesch was nominated by Jeff Westphal, second by Charles Dineen to chair the caucus. Motion to close chair nomination by Phil Bloohm, second by Charles Dineen; motion carried,

John Pesch announced the following offices open for nominations for candidates for the annual village election to be held on Tuesday, April 4, 2023.

A President to succeed Timothy J. Kemmel A Trustee to succeed Philip L. Bloohm A Trustee to succeed Jeffrey A. Westphal

Nominations for Village President Candidate: one (1) position open

Jeffrey A. Westphal nominated Timothy J. Kemmel for President candidate, second by Charles Dineen.

John Pesch asked for further nominations three times. Being no further nominations for Village President were closed. Motion to close by Phil Bloohm, second by Jeff Westphal.

Nominations for Village Trustee Candidate: two (2) positions open

Timothy J. Kemmel nominated Philip L. Bloohm for Trustee candidate, second by Charles Dineen.

Dennis Kemmel nominated Jeffrey A. Westphal for Trustee candidate, second by Philip L. Bloohm.

John Pesch asked for further nominations three times. Being no further nominations for Village Trustees the nominations were closed. Motion to close by Charles Dineen, second by Phil Bloohm.

Village Clerk conducted a drawing for candidate position on the ballot. Village Clerk drew the candidate ballot order in front of those present.

Ballot position for President#1 Timothy J. KemmelBallot position for Trustees#1 Jeffrey A. Westphal#2 Philip L. Bloohm

Motion to adjourn by Dennis Kemmel, second by John Pesch; motion carried.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:05 p.m.